• Zsolt Balázs - Bass
  • Réka Zsombok - Lead vocals
  • Tamás Fábián - Percussion
  • István Nagy - Drums
  • Szabolcs Kölcsey - Guitar/vocals

We are Acoustic Planet. The band started out as a trio, back in 2015, but after a short while, we've expanded, now accommodating six musicians in our current format.

In the beginning, our repertoire consisted mainly of our own, unique covers of popular hits and evergreen songs (mostly in English).

We had our taste of the world of busking, which went so well, that in 2017 we were awarded "Best Band" title in a buskers competition in Eger ("Utcazenészek Versenye Egerben"). We won the audience award as well and, not long after, we've earned the audience award on the 2017 Veszprém Buskers Festival ("Veszprémi Utcazene Fesztivál") too, and received a special award from the jury of professionals. 

In 2018, we began writing our own songs, finishing our first one, "Felettünk a mindenség" soon after. We signed a contract with our publisher (Mistral Music). One of our greatest songs is "Nyári Zápor", which got selected for the show A Dal 2019, the national selection for Eurovision. We ended up finishing 2nd place in the top 4. We were also awarded the "Discovery of the year" title.

  • 2019 - Invitato

Sign up to receive the preview program!

Do you want to receive our preview program?

Sign up to our newsletter!